Tuesday, June 7, 2011

Nebraska Pop Festival initial lineup announced

The Nebraska Pop Festival, taking place this year from Aug. 9 to Aug. 14 at The Pizza Shoppe, Barley Street Tavern and The Side Door Lounge, has announced its initial lineup.

Nebraska-based bands: Thunder Power, Edge of Arbor, Platte River Rain, The Sleepover, Gloworm, Panda Face, Blue Bird, Glass of Milk, All Young Girls Are Machine Guns, Witness Tree, Rock Paper Dynamite, Irkutsk, Hemingway's Lion, Foam Form, Gabe Cahill, The Golden Hour, Mint Wad Willy, Family Picnic, Green Trees, Tara Vaughan, The Big Deep, Murakami, Carrot Carrot, Floating Opera, Strawberry Burns

Other bands: Normandie Wilson (California), Matty Cries (Washington), Since Our First Guitar (Sweden), Biggles Flys Again (Ireland), The River Monks (Iowa), Careful Q (Illinois), Caramel Snow (New York), Demerit Samuel (Wisconsin), Fingers of the Sun (Colorado), The Sunshine Dreamers (Kansas), Met City (Indiana), Lilian and the Harveys (Minnesota), Postal Holiday (Colorado), Kissing Party (Colorado), Hindershot (Colorado), Paper City (California), Sofa City Sweetheart (California), Disasteradio (New Zealand), Faster Than Sane (Wisconsin)

As usual, I haven't heard of any of the non-Nebraska groups. But I trust organizer Christopher Beiermann to pick some good groups. Five days of bands is quite a lot of music and this will be a good showcase of talent.

Proceeds will benefit Arts For All.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.